The Beth Sholom Synagogue Preservation Foundation is pleased to present:

David Hartt: The Histories (Le Mancenillier) is the first artist commission to activate Beth Sholom's Frank Lloyd Wright-designed building. Comprising video, sculpture, music, and tropical plants, the exhibition will offer unexpected ways to experience the National Historic Landmark.
LEARN MORE

he Beth Sholom Synagogue Preservation Foundation, a non-sectarian, not-for-profit (501(c)3) organization, was created to preserve the Beth Sholom Synagogue, a National Historic Landmark. Beth Sholom (opened in 1959) is the only synagogue designed by the great American architect Frank Lloyd Wright, and was recognized shortly after his death by the American Institute of Architects and the National Trust for Historic Preservation as one of his seventeen most important projects. The Foundation’s mission is to preserve the Wright-designed building, furniture, and landscape setting to the highest standards possible and to tell the story of this great American synagogue to a wide variety of audiences.


Beth Sholom is a functioning synagogue. Tour schedules are subject to change.

No tours are held on Saturdays in observance of the Sabbath.

#########################

All Beth Sholom Architectural building tours are docent-led.

Tours include a movie and 1hr tour of the building.

There are no self-guided building tours.

2020

January & February - By Appointment Only

Wednesday, Apr 8 - Friday, Apr 10 - CLOSED
Wednesday, Apr 15 - Thursday, Apr 16 - CLOSED

July & August- By Appointment Only

Friday, May 29 - CLOSED

Friday, Sept 18 - Sunday, Sept 20 - CLOSED
Sunday, Sept 27 - 10am & 12pm Only

Friday, Oct 2 - CLOSED
Sunday, Oct 4 - CLOSED
Sunday, Oct 11 - CLOSED

Thursday, Nov 26, Thanksgiving Day - CLOSED
Friday, Nov 27, Black Friday - 10am & 12pm

2021
January & February - By Appointment Only
July & August - By Appointment Only

Questions:
[email protected]
Follow Us: Facebook Instagram